Every Book Needs an Anthem

Music is very important to my writing process. So much so, that I create a “soundtrack” for each of my books. For example, The Kingdom’s Revolt’s title song or “anthem” is “Breath of Life” by Florence + the Machine. That song was the background for the climatic scene in the end. The first time I heard that song, the ending of the whole series flashed through my mind even before the second book had been written.

And The Hurricane Effect is no different. It has a soundtrack and now it has an anthem. Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space” is perfect for part of Drew’s story (oh, did I just reveal the main character’s name?).

Stop by tomorrow to find out her full name and a few tidbits about Drew.

In the meantime, I’ll let you try to figure out how that song fits in.

Leave a Reply

