Honoring Veteran’s Day

I’ve written frequently about the fact that my husband served in the military. Today, I want to give a simple thank you to all the veterans and current military who’ve served or are serving our country, and particularly those who gave the ultimate sacrifice to protect this nation and our freedoms.

Thank you to my husband, who served in Iraq and to my late maternal grandfather who served in Korea.

There are not enough words to express just how deeply thankful we all are for each and every one of you.

Leave a Reply

