10 Things You Don’t Know About Me

I was asked not too long ago to do a couple of guest posts, featuring 10 things you don’t know about me and 10 things you don’t know about Casper Whitley. I was intrigued, because I’d been asked to do a list for myself, but never for a character in The Kings of Charleston. I thought it was a really creative idea and I wanted to share the lists with you over a few posts, starting with me:

10 Things You Don’t Know About Kat H. Clayton:

(1)        I’m of British and Native American descent (Cherokee).

(2)        I’m terrified of heights and even a step ladder bothers me.

(3)        I’m a chocoholic who has to feed her addiction every day.

(4)        I’m related to Henry VIII and two of his wives, Anne Boleyn and Catherine   Howard.

(5)        I’m a swimmer and a water lover, who was on a swim team from the age of  10 until I graduated high school.

(6)        I’ve met Grumpy Cat.

(7)        I love The Golden Girls and I own every single episode on DVD.

(8)        Music motivates my writing. My regular writing rotation includes a lot of Florence + the Machine, OneRepublic and Lana Del Rey when I’m writing.

(9)        If Stars Hollow from the Gilmore Girls were a real town, I would move there in a heart beat.

(10)      I absolutely love the South and I refuse to live where it snows regularly or   the temperature gets below 30 degrees more than a day or two (exception: if #9   were true).

Leave a Reply

