Rhino-Crossing?

This week has been a blur, but a happy blur. I had a great time signing books at The Shoppes and then I spent an awesome weekend with my sister-in-law in my favorite little town, Apalachicola.

I’ve spent a lot of time in Apalachicola since moving to Georgia. It’s become my go-to place to relax and enjoy a weekend. When I’m having a hard week, I just pretend I’m there and I immediately feel happier. I can’t explain why it’s like that for me. Something about the town just speaks to me.

Anyway, I took my sister-in-law, Claire, for the first time and we had a lot of fun. I think one of the most memorable things from the trip was looking for bears and rhinos. Rhinos??

Yeah, you read that right. During the scenic ride along the coast we passed this sign:

Of course we thought it was a prank until about twenty miles later we see ANOTHER  one. We looked at each other. “Is this for real?” We laughed and wondered if there was a zoo nearby or some nature preserve we didn’t know about. Or could we have went through some time warp and we were actually in Kenya?

So what do you all think? Is it for real? And if not, how do you explain the crazy signs?

Leave a Reply

