A Quick Hello, I’m Still Alive

Wow it’s been awhile since I’ve written anything. I just wanted to check in and say that we are currently in the process of moving and it has consumed every free moment of my life, including my writing time (I’ll have to make up lost time later this month with some long nights at the computer…yikes!).

I’ve always hated the actual moving process (not that anyone enjoys it), but although this weekend was full of packing boxes, trips across time and late hours I still managed to enjoy the time because my mother-in-law came to help us. Although we were constantly busy, it was nice to get to hang out together.

Next up painting…ugh. My mother has volunteered to make a trip down to help paint. Moving isn’t the most fun way to spend my weekends, but at least it can be made fun with the help of family and friends!

Hopefully, I’ll soon be able to spend some more time writing and blogging. But in the mean time I wanted to say “Hello!” and I’m still alive!

Leave a Reply

