I’m in Hot Water

Since Fourth of July falls on a Wednesday this year, my husband’s family planned their annual get together for this past Saturday, and it was great despite the heat.

You know, living in South Georgia I’ve become accustomed to heat and humidity, but I think this weekend takes the cake. You know it’s hot when a huge lake full of water feels like bath water (and not just on the surface either). As we floated in the water, we tried our best to find “cold spots”. Needless to say we didn’t find many and all we needed was some soap and it could’ve been one big bath tub.

We still had a great time like we always do, eating great food (including the family’s famous chicken) and just having a good time catching up. The addictive candy recipe I mentioned in an earlier post was a big hit and several people asked me for the recipe.  I’m serious, once you have one bite, you’ll be hooked!

And of course it wouldn’t be a lake trip without some great stories, like how I apparently don’t know how to put my husband’s Jeep into Park and the wonder’s of the Ice to Go Machines.

Yeah, you’ll have to come back tomorrow for an explanation on that 🙂

Leave a Reply

