Memorial Day

This afternoon I’ve been spending some time in the kitchen getting ready for Memorial Day weekend. I love to cook and try out new recipes on family (I don’t think they mind either). We always go to the lake with my husband’s family and stay at their cabin, grill out and spend time on the water. It’s such a peaceful and beautiful place. It’s truly is a mini-vacation.

Now I’ve got to go clean up the kitchen and it looks like a flour bomb went off in there. All the chefs on the Food Network make it all look so easy and non-messy. I guess it would be if I had a team of people cleaning up behind me. My husband helps, but tonight it might require a couple of extra hands!

You won’t be hearing from me for the next couple of days, because I will be without internet service all weekend. Sometimes that’s a difficult thing when I’m trying to work out details with editors and artists, but it’s also a relief because it means I can really relax and not worry about anything for a few days. Fortunately this time around I have everything in order and nothing to worry about…ahh.

I always look forward to spending time at the lake and this weekend will be no different. I may take some time to work on my sequel, but more likely than not I’ll be playing cards, sitting on the dock talking or out on the boat.

Let us all remember those who have died serving our country this Memorial Day weekend. They’ve given so much for the freedoms we enjoy and let them never be forgotten as we spend time with our families.

I’ll see you back Monday!

Leave a Reply

